What is DA Pam 385-10?

Written by admin 1 min read

What is DA Pam 385-10?

Army Safety Program functions required of Army organizations are addressed in AR 385–10. This pamphlet provides guidance on how to implement improved safety procedures and processes for the subject areas included in this pamphlet.

What DA PAM covers safety?

This pamphlet prescribes Army policy on ammunition and explosives (also referred to as military munitions) safety standards. It implements the safety requirements of DOD M6055 .

What is the Army safety Program AR 385-10?

This regulation prescribes Department of the Army (DA) policy, responsibilities, and procedures to protect and preserve Army personnel and property against accidental loss. It provides for public safety incident to Army operations and activities, and safe and healthful workplaces, procedures, and equipment.

Is the Army regulation that provides safety policy standards?

The Army Safety Program is based on Army Regulation (AR) 385-10 and is applicable to all Army personnel and operations. In the program, safety activities are organized to protect the force and enhance warfighting capabilities through a systematic and progressive process of hazard identification and risk management.

What is DA PAM 750-1?

This pamphlet, Department of the Army Pamphlet DA PAM 750-1 Maintenance of Supplies and Equipment Commander’s Maintenance Handbook, provides an overview of the wide spectrum of maintenance topics required for day-to-day maintenance operations.

What is the DA Pam?

Acronym. Definition. DA-PAM. Department of the Army Pamphlet.

What are the three basic categories of control?

three basic categories — Engineering controls, Administrative controls, and Physical controls.

What are three of the tactical safety areas?

In addition to the required competencies all safety and occupational health professionals must meet, tactical safety professionals are trained in the following fields:

  • Composite risk management.
  • Tactical safety.
  • Deployment/redeployment accident prevention.
  • Joint accident investigation and analysis.
  • Electrical/fire safety.

What regulation covers safety?

The Occupational Safety and Health Act in Section 19, also designated 29 USC 668, requires heads of federal agencies to establish and maintain comprehensive and effective OHS programs consistent with the standards set for nongovernment employers by OSHA (such as 29 CFR 1910), although no inspection oversight is …

What are the Army safety Principles?

The U.S. Army Safety Program is based on four major principles: conducting on-going training that is common to both leaders and individuals, treating safety as part of everyone’s responsibilities, maintaining universally established safety planning procedures; and utilizing the after-action review process.

What are the 4 levels of maintenance?

Four general types of maintenance philosophies can be identified, namely corrective, preventive, risk-based and condition-based maintenance.

What are the two levels of Army maintenance?

The system separates Army maintenance into two categories: field-level maintenance and sustainment-level maintenance.

What does DA stand for in DA form?

DA. Direct Action. Military, Forces, Marine Corps.

What is the proper order of the five steps of the ORM process?

The U.S. Department of Defense summarizes the deliberate level of ORM process in a five-step model:

  1. Identify hazards.
  2. Assess hazards.
  3. Make risk decisions.
  4. Implement controls.
  5. Supervise (and watch for changes)

What is the five step process of risk management?

The five steps of the risk management process are identification, assessment, mitigation, monitoring, and reporting risks. By following the steps outlined below, you will be able to create a basic risk management plan for your business.

What incorporates OSHA requirements?

The Army document AR (Army Regulation) 385-10 is responsible for incorporating OSHA into the Army safety program.